(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Diego, California

SD native. Educated, grounded, and tattooed.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out

Playing cards


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

One of the few native San Diegans out there. The only problem is the sun and I do not get all. So I decided to start getting tattoos when I was 31 because I love the art and they all have meaning to me personally (no flash pieces). I believe I'm a fairly intelligent person and I got really lucky to find a job that I love. I've been with the same company for almost 10 years and I get to wear shorts and sandals to work...brutal dress code isn't it? I rescued a dog (yellow lab) 2.5 years ago and she's the best part of my day...unless she's escaped and I have to chase after her. I swear she's the canine incarnation of Houdini. I'm looking for someone that isn't afraid of doing new things, exploring, traveling, and enjoying life. Someone that pushes me to do better and when necessary keeps me in check from doing something completely irrational. In short a partner in all aspects of life. Someone who can take any of the knowledge I have and can offer the same in return.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any