(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Diego, California

Athletic, intelligent, witty, sincere man looking for same in female form for cogent conversation, friendship and (perhaps) more

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out


Playing Sports


Wine tasting



in his own words...

About Me: First timer in this medium so I am not used to “selling the soap” as it were… Business Background: I've been an entrepreneur for most of my life and am used to taking “calculated” risks. I have made millions and (during this “Great Recession” as it is called) lost millions as well so I have "been to the mountain top" and walked through the "valley of the shadow of death". Nietzsche said it best in his aphorism "That which does not destroy you makes you stronger". These experiences have helped me re-focus my life intently on the only tense we truly have; the present. Health: I workout 4-5 times a week and have found that our physical condition is one of the few things (in life) we are in total control of. I appreciate others who take pride in their health and physical appearance as well. Sports: Gym, running, swimming, scuba diving, skiing, fishing, tennis, hiking Travel: I love to travel and have been fortunate enough to have traveled the Orient, Europe, Caribbean, South America (speak fluent Spanish) and much of the US. Political Views - Skeptic: I believe that our “two party” system works (only) for the politicians in the two parties and not for their constituents. I believe mainstream media are shills for same and should be avoided at all costs. Due diligence in all things is a must! I avoid discussing politics and religion as much as possible as (in my opinion) it is a "zero-sum game". Knowledge Base: Strong background in business, real estate (commercial and residential), finance, accounting, capital markets, economics as well as stock, options, futures and bond markets. Perfect Date: A woman with intellect, wit and humor who is easy going and does not sweat the small stuff in life. Someone who takes care of herself physically, has a positive outlook and enjoys living in the present! First Date: 20 minutes at a Starbucks to see if there is chemistry and (if so) we take it from there…

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral