(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Diego, California

Your life is this moment right now. Enjoy yourself.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts


Wine tasting

in his own words...

Born in New England, and grew up in San Diego. I have also been out of state for several years earning two master's degrees in Oregon. It is good to be back home in sunny SoCal. I like to swim, sail, surf, row, or just about anything in the sun. I like being near the beach and water as often as I can. I am passionate about the ocean and aquatic life, and I am even doing some underwater gardening. I like landscaping or building things around the house; I really like creating things with my hands. I am also passionate about helping people. I have been a teacher, coach, consultant, mentor, etc. I like helping people feel relieved when they understand something or have found a solution to a problem; it feels really good if I can help at all along the way. I really like my job as a counselor and as a nutrition consultant. I like nice wines and god music. I like being at home or even entertaining friends at home. I like to kick back and have an awesome meal and a few drinks, and you also get to listen to your own music. I like: Dexter, Tosh, Madmen, Mentalist avocado working out Red wine, never white martial arts (over a dozen styles) rocking out hardcore to a song while in the car hanging out with friends I do not like: cottage cheese eggplant slow drivers people that cannot move on in life diet soda, or real soda... no soda for me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral