PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Kent

56 | San Diego, California

Some days the dragon wins

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

I can't complain about how life is turning out. Success, set backs, and the occasional "what was that"have all come and gone, but at the end of the day, it all turned out very well. I am a bit traditional in roles, and do not think that opening a door for a lady means she can not do it herself. It is a display of respect and affection. On the other hand, if she is a successful person in whatever she does, she should be free to pursue her goals; but I will still open the door for her. She should appreciate that when climbing her mountain, it can come with a price to her family or others she loves. If I "picked" someone based upon the flowers she liked , I think I would pick a daisy. Roses are beautiful, but the daisy is simple in its beauty. I have been very fortunate to have played professional sports, raced cars and motorcycles, sailed, sky dived, scuba dived, lived abroad, and done many things. But people I have met along the way have left the most endearing memories.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral