(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Diego, California

Big guy looking for the girl of my dreams. Are you a loving motivated self respecting outdoorsy woman?

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards





in his own words...

I'm a hard working goal driven man trying to find a loyal and loving partner with a great sense of humor who is not into partying, self destructive behaviors or drama. I'm not looking for a mother, babysitter or a maid... I am happy to cook, clean, do the laundry and the kids are all gone now. I would like to meet a kind, compassionate, nurturing, positive kind of woman... the kind who does whats right just because its the right thing to do. A down to earth woman who is realistic (most of the time anyway!), energetic, easy going enough to make me relax, spirited, strong willed but not too stubborn. Self respect is a very important requirement to me and I find it to be an incredibly sexy and endearing trait. Nothing is more attractive than a woman who takes good care of herself in every way. I am honest, reliable and try very hard to be considerate. I try not to make promises I can't or won't keep and to keep the promises I do make. I expect a lot of other people but no more than I expect of myself. I'm not the suit and tie type (though I'm told I look great in one), I'm more of a down to earth hands on blood and guts guy. I'm not a "bad boy" so I have no tattoos or piercings, I've never been arrested or charged with anything in my life. I'm the fourth of five sons from a hard working lower middle class family and grew up here in the beautiful South Bay section of San Diego. I live in a neat old 1880's cottage just a block and a half from the beach and the strip in beautiful Ocean Beach! Just in case you're wondering (if you read this far!) I have a pretty good relationship with my ex-wife now that the divorce is final and the dust settled. We were together nearly 20 years and married for 15 of those 20. We raised three children (now 26, 23 & 21) from her previous marriage so I have no natural-born children, they all still call me Dad and I consider them to be my own flesh and blood.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 44 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • No formal education