PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Joel

29 | San Diego, California

We are as happy as we decide to be...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am very empathetic
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I grew up in Alaska and went to school at the University of Nevada, where I studied Mechanical Engineering for undergrad and graduate school. I am, however, not your typical engineer...for instance, I only wear pocket protectors on Tuesday's, am not a fan of big bang theory, and I don't shy away from physical activity! What can I say I live life on the edge. Having graduated and relocated to the San Diego area I find most of the people I spent the last few years of my life growing close with sprinkled across the country. The good news is I love the challenge and excitement associated getting to know a new place, having new experiences, and meeting new people. From what i've seen so far, I love San Diego and I'm looking forward exploring and seeing what all it has to offer What brought me here is the Navy. I'm a Naval Officer but my choice to serve my country in no way solely defines me, there doesn't need to be a generic "military" group. I'm currently the Navigator onboard an aircraft carrier. Most of my friends would say I have a strong personality, probably their way of saying I can be a bit blunt at times. I have a dry sense of humor and at times it can come off the wrong way until you get to know me, its something I'm continually working on, but I'm really just a goof and like to play around. I try to stay healthy and go to the gym everyday; working out keeps me sane. Recently, the travel bug has bitten me hard and I am looking forward to continuing my international adventures in the near future. I utilize every opportunity I have to spend time outside and I am always game for a good hike or a run along the beach. I'm a huge dog-lover and until recently, have had one most of my life. I'm planning to get a dog (yellow lab) soon... who would make a better hiking-beach buddy, than "man's best friend" anyway? In my free time I like to find and try out small new restaurants or try my hand at cooking and pretend I'm a chef myself; lets face it hot pock

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral