PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Bob

77 | San Diego, California

I love to battle those gremlins that are trying to keep me down and age me before my time

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

A little about me... I am certainly not George Clooney, but I do look much younger than my Chronological age. And, my tested physiological age is somewhere in the mid 40's depending on what test you are looking at. I work out with weights several days a week and ride my bike at least 5 days a week. I m passionate about cycling and race competitively; as well as ride for the fun of it. I've ridden across the USA and over Ticlio pass (highest paved road in the world at 16,000 feet) in Peru and Mont Ventoux in France. I'm a member of several cycling clubs, both in San Diego and Northern Virginia. I love the camaraderie of belonging to such groups and I ride with them whenever I can. I am not really retired; as I own a business, but have control over what I do and when. I am financially secure and have the means to do pretty much whatever I want. Aside from cycling, I enjoy watching most sports; having played many in high school, college, and master's events. I also love music and usually reserve time, everyday, to listen to smooth jazz and other, relaxing, music. James Taylor, Nora Jones, Dianna Krall fit my character well. I also love 1950's-style jazz and big bands from the 40's. I love to dance and will try anything especially if you are a good teacher. I'm a beginning guitar player, well - in full disclosure - I've been a beginning guitar player for 50 years. LOL. I also, like to sing, albeit, I'm not sure my neighbors think it's a good thing. I like dining out once a week, but, otherwise, I'm a stickler for a good diet. I pretty much follow the food rules of Michael Pollan: "Eat real food, mostly plants, not too much." I love wine, but don't really know much about it. I think I could get into studying it some. I guess I could go on and on; as I've had a lifetime of interesting events, places I've been and things that I have done. Please send me a message if you are at all interested in me and I will tell you more. One never knows if we

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 75
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education