(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


60 | San Diego, California

Get me butterflies...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

About me: Someone once said that “happiness is meaningless when it’s not shared”. I want to share both of our sense of happiness - some of mine, some of yours, and some new ones we discover together. I enjoy my work, though I know that home is where my priorities and true happiness are. My attitude towards life has changed after the recent family loss. Kenji Miyazawa said, “We must embrace pain and burn it as fuel for our journey”. I was born and grew up in Tokyo. My heritage is Korean and now I am thrilled to say that I am American. I have lived in San Diego for 20 years after my divorce. I am stable, comfortable with who I have become, kind, and playful. I have a dream-come-true daughter who successfully left the “nest” years ago. I am at ease with relating to different types of people, enjoy from Paris to Amazon and anywhere in between and speak English, Japanese, and Korean. I am thoughtful, easygoing, responsible, and curious. I love cooking variety of food including Japanese and Korean. I am a good listener, friend, and lover. I am rather shy in a large group setting but not afraid of speaking my mind. I enjoy humor and good laugh including making fun of myself. I am truthful with my age and all other information in this profile. I miss giving and receiving affection but would like to take reasonable time to find a compatible man, who would get butterflies in my stomach. As for superficial matters just so you know, I have been told attractive although I am not preoccupied with looks. . Did I say I am well balanced in my finance and physical health? I can get silly when comfortable. About you: The man I'm hoping to meet is a trustworthy man with a similar mind set and ideals for a meaningful relationship. If you are looking for just a bit of fun or play, forgive me to be blunt but please pass me. You are well spoken and balanced, truthful with what is said in your profile, and ready for mutual affection, then I can not wait to meet you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 56 - 67
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral