(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Diego, California

Is this what people do now days?

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

So here’s the deal. I was in the Navy for 10 years. I traveled and moved around a lot. I got out of the Navy, settled in San Diego, bought a house and got a dog. The last 3 years I have been working in theatre. It’s quite a change from the military and I really like that. All the traveling and moving around never let me really let me get to know someone. I am 33 now, I have a place to call home, and I am looking. I love music. I’ve listened to metal, rock, and hardcore most of my life. Killswitch Engage, Diecast, Earth Crisis, Misfits, From Autumn to Ashes… great stuff. The last few years I have really gotten into old school too. Eagles, Beatles, Doors, Neil Young, Led Zeppelin, Queen, David Bowie, Rolling Stones, The Who… too many to list. I don’t just listen to the songs, I play them on bass guitar, harmonicas, and sing them. Over 200 of learned so far. I like to tab, play, and sing music. It is my favorite hobby. I like football and baseball too, but give me a bass and an amp and its jam time. I would like to meet a lady who would sing along with me. If you know the drums even better! I am not a religious person. I believe people know right and wrong regardless of religion. Values are based on environment, not written creeds. I do follow politics and philosophy, but I love comedy more. I can’t get enough of Bill Maher, Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert, South Park, Family Guy, all good stuff. So you if you are still reading you have already looked at my photos. There are no photos of me next to the rims on my car or photos of a bad tan with gold chains around my neck. I’m joking here, but really that stuff is not me. I am 6’ and 220 lbs. I am just a normal guy. I’m kind a bit shy at first, but I'm easy to get along with. I am tattooed, short hair, and sometimes bearded. I’m giving you a snapshot of my life here. There is a lot more, but it is really hard to just post this up here for

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral