PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Doug

52 | San Diego, California

Gratitude

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

[Happiness is the fulfillment of needs. Joy is the fulfillment of preferences. Gratitude is the celebration of both happiness and joy. Gratitude is not a requirement asked of you it is an opportunity given to you. Gratitude… the more you feel it the more reasons you have to experience it.] Active and energetic, I am passionate about life! Basically, I’m enthusiastic about the direction my life is taking and hope to share new and exciting experiences with a special woman. Healthy and fun loving, I have a wide variety of interests and love to spend time with friends barbecuing, traveling, camping, combing the beach, or whatever comes up. Spiritual pursuits are important to me as well, and six days a week I practice Bikram Yoga, a discipline that has epic benefits for me. It would be great to share that with my partner, but if not, I would just ask that she be supportive. I have a great sense of humor and love to laugh. Sometimes I clown around a lot, realizing that it sometimes helps to see things in a comical light. That being said, I’m a deeply compassionate and open-minded man hoping to build a multilayered relationship from spiritual depth. The woman I’m hoping to meet is intelligent, open, has a great sense of humor and a smile that forecasts that. She enjoys nature, spending time with others, laughter, and is attuned to spiritual pursuits. She could expect me to be supportive of the career that is important to her, and respectful of her personal boundaries and space. Hopefully, she’s reading this profile right now and is about to send me an e-mail. I hope so, I’m ready to get to know her, spend time and have fun together. I’ve taken the first step, and invite you to take the next. We have nothing to lose and all to gain.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral