(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Diego, California

dharma bum

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

I am passionate about philosophy, abstractions, and experiencing life. I write software for fun and profit and I love what I do. I am creative by nature and the process of turning ideas into something tangible fascinates me. I am an autodidact and I love to learn and will teach myself anything that catch my interest. I ask a lot of questions and am genuinely interested in people. I try very hard to be humble and to enjoy and appreciate everything no matter how insignificant. I am an active person and I love to compete. I played football in college and then in the arena league. After that I did strongman competitions and fought in MMA. I play golf once or twice a week and I work out pretty much everyday. I snowboard as much as I can and I am currently trying to learn how to stand up paddle board. I take long motorcycle rides around San Diego to find random and obscure places for no real reason. How would I describe the perfect woman? Well for starters she is highly intelligent, opinionated and adventurous. She appreciates a dry sense of humor, great conversation and sees the beauty in spontaneity. Lastly, and most importantly, she is brutally honest and loyal.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any