(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Diego, California

Looking for someone to share in the things I love to do. Someone who I want to spend time with.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I change my mind easily

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out





Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am quiet at first but once I get to know someone I really open up. I really care about people and that is why I have chosen a profession that allows me to help people everyday. I enjoy taking on challenges and love to train for triathlons which I just started to compete in a few years ago. I definitely have liberal political views and would have a hard time being with someone who didn't have a similar philosophy about society. I love to spend time with my daughter and we do all kinds of things together. I try not to embarass her but sometimes I just can't help myself (she's a teenager). At this point in my life I want to spend time with a woman who truly loves to do the same things that I love to do. I am not looking for a situation that is tolerable or just good enough. I don't want to settle for anything less than outstanding. Of course I think any relationship should begin as a friendship and then hopefully it would take off from there. I want to spend time with someone who will be there to work out with me, see the latest movie with me and can have intelligent discussions with me. I want someone who cherishes the importance of a fit mind and body as much as I do. I am not a believer in any religion but I do believe in the moral code of Abraham Lincoln "when I do good, I feel good. When I do bad, I feel bad". I really do believe it's that simple. My favorite things to do around town include riding my bike up the coast, swimming at the Cove and going out in the Gaslamp district. I really love San Diego and would never leave. I'm ready for an adventure.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any