(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Diego, California

The Genuine Article

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a young Naval Officer new to the San Diego area. This city is incredible, and I'm looking for someone to help me explore it and enjoy the finer things it has to offer. I spent the last three years stationed in Norfolk Virginia, living in Virginia Beach. I grew up in Cleveland Ohio, and went to undergrad and grad school in Ohio. I love football, but I'm not a sports nut. I'm not one of those guys who has Sports Center on 24/7, I think that's actually kind of sad. I'm looking for someone who likes to explore new places and share in any type of adventure. I like talking about a variety of subjects, and I like to hear what other people have to say. I want to be able to find someone who likes to laugh at the funny things in life, and isn't above laughing at their own foibles. I really like to be open and outgoing, and would enjoy spending time with someone who would rather go out for a long walk and talk rather than stay inside. I am a big fan of confidence, I think it strengthens someone's ability to rise up after they've fallen. I'm the kind of guy who likes picking up the check and I like to hold doors open for women, yes, I guess that makes me old fashioned. As I said earlier, I'm in the Navy, and I love my country. I don't know if I'll be Navy for life, but right now I enjoy my job and like the people I work with. Above all, I love a sense of humor in everyone. I enjoy sarcasm and witty banter. I believe that any moment a person spends laughing about something is a moment when they can, if even briefly, forget about the bad moments in life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree