(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


62 | San Diego, California

Share a Life of Adventure - I respect individual space and needs; I'm a sensual guy but find a stimulating conversation sexy.

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

If a person can be described by their passions, then here are mine... interrelated and in no particular order. They are what gets me up in the morning. Environmental Restoration: I'm fortunate in that I've been able to combine my love of environment with my profession. I have a reputation for taking land others have given up on and putting it on the road to recovery. My work in CA and the U.S. generally involves reclamation following wildfires, abandoned mines, hazardous waste sites, etc. Overseas I have directed reclamation on gold and copper mines in Indonesia, Malaysia, New Guinea, Australia; pipelines in Russia; transportation projects in Italy and Korea. I have been called a practical ecologist that doesn't mind getting his hands dirty. You can get more information about my work on an old website Family: My late wife always wanted to buy back part of my family farm in southcentral Indiana for me... parceled out and sold over the years from an original 6,000 acre homestead established in 1870. Ironically, no one was willing to sell until after her death. On Thanksgiving 2006, 55 acres became available and I bought it on the spot, gifting a heritage of stewardship back to my family. I've since expanded it to 70 acres of beautiful bottomland forest that runs for a mile on both sides of the Flat Rock River that I've placed into a family-managed nature preserve. I also restored a farmhouse nearby where my family gathers for holidays and I go for personal restoration at times. I guess I bought the house mostly for a farmer's daughter, my mother (86) who loves being surrounded by her family. It revives the "over the river and through the woods" experience I had growing up. I don't get back there often enough but the house is well-used as most my family lives within a short driving distance. Music/Arts/Philanthropy: In the Town of Edinburgh, IN just up the road from the farmhouse, I'm restoring a 100-year old historic Opera House/Masonic

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree