(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


62 | San Diego, California

Gyromancy: Looking for truth and romance by walking in circles

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards






in his own words...

In case you or I don't pay the dues, I sometimes read craigslist "missed connections" (hint) Some consider me to be: A Boy Scout Gone Bad, when I use another on-line service in America. For 10 years now I have worked with addicted and mentally ill urban homeless, but my degree is in Engineering, and my work before was in computer and microchip manufacturing and in Defense Contracting, selling Radar Systems. I was disenchanted with that particular rat-race... and wanted to try to make a difference in the world in some small way. My work is like that; making connections that can help others, one by one. Like in "The Starfish Story:" ...“Son,” the man said, “Don’t you realize there are miles and miles of beach and a world full of starfish? You can’t make a difference!” After listening politely, the boy bent down, picked up a starfish, and threw it back into the surf. Then, smiling at the man, he said… ..."It made a world of difference for that one.” Rarely single - and enjoying learning to enjoy emotional independence. I enjoy being single (alone but never lonely)...but I know I can thrive in a relationship. I don't expect one to just happen to me...which is why I am writing this. Sometimes I can be oblivious when someone is trying to get my attention, so I value patience and persistence. I have baggage, but I like to think it fits neatly into the overhead bin; I don't mind helping to carry yours. If we're lucky it will all match. I value the road less traveled. I value intelligence and wit over muscles. I'd rather you spend time at the library than at the gym, but I recognize the need for a balance of both. I go to church sporatically, but not to any one place. I gravitate towards "new thought" metaphysical churches, but there are times when I am clearly agnostic. I am drawn to my own "age group" mostly; I value experience and maturity, but it's mostly about the mindset. I appreciate younger men , but I would always be suspicious that they we

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 46 - 66
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral