(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


66 | San Diego, California

Fit, fun, creative looking for partner.

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards





Wine tasting

in his own words...

My personal style is a mixture of active and thoughtful, conversational and sensual. I work out in a gym and follow up with yoga. I’m looking for a woman who enjoys social situations and events, but also loves nature and music. I'd like to share the high and low points of our days, stroll the beach, hiking trail or neighborhood sidewalk until sunset and top it off with an elegant, healthy meal. I've been blessed with good health and recently hiked the summit of a 14k mountain in Colorado, although climbing mountains is not a top priority. I bike, hike, dance, shoot videos and sometimes lounge around and read. I love conversation and good movies. I'm an empathetic listener and it's important to be accepted and to be accepting without either of us wanting to change the other. My Activity/Fitness Level I love being in most natural settings, from the shore to the mountains. I like to watch birds and fly fish (catch and release) in Colorado's rivers. I work out regularly and am one of the more athletic/fit men in my age group. I like to dance (swing, freestyle and contra) and am always looking to learn. I hike, bike, camp and love books, plays, art, museums, music and most performing arts. I like fine dining (who wouldn’t?), but that includes staying home to cook, too, and everything delicious in between. My Goals Related to a Relationship I'm a happy guy, but I've experienced losses, which I've grieved and yielded to rather than resented. I feel happy, peaceful and serene, and present, if you will. I'm always eager to have fun. I would definitely marry again, but I'm not looking for somebody to complete me. I'd like to meet a woman who is comfortable and accepting of herself and her own losses, who is equally eager to enjoy life, but unhurried, too. I like women who are gentle, happy, optimistic, sensual and well-rounded. It would be nice if she likes some of the things I do, but it would be even cooler if she were compassionate, wise and loving. I wa

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 56 - 63
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral