(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Diego, California

Awesome people hit me up! :-)

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

Grounded athletic white male seeking other in shape, grounded male, preferably white but open minded. Really looking for someone with long-term goals and who have their act together and whose life isn't revolved around 'gay' but are comfortable in their own skin. Just turned 40 and actually like it - I can go toe-to-toe with most 20 and 30 somethings, and then some. However, I am typically drawn to guys more around my age. What do I have in common with a 25 year-old? I also appreciate those who think about others - whether it's for animals, the poor/disadvantaged, mentally ill, the environment, etc, I am attracted to those who give their time and resources to help those that need it and have a sense of compassion. Those who appreciate what they have and don't complain is a big plus. I treat people the way I wish to be treated - a little bit of kindness tends to go a long way. I have few expectations on here - friendship is probably my biggest goal since one can't have too many quality friends. If more develops, cool, but I am very comfortable in my own skin and don't need a 'significant other' to have an enjoyable life. Oh, if you are good at card games, and think you can beat me, definitely hit me up. Hit me up if you have your act together, don't use hard drugs, have a variety of interests outside of the gay scene, and want to be friends or more with the same. It seems like as I get older I become more of a homebody - maybe I need someone to yank me out of my comfort zone? Turn on's: masculinity, in shape, honest, funny, genuine, loyal, passion/compassion and awesomeness :-) Turn offs: drug use, multiple tattoos, body piercings, bad hygiene, revolving life around gay gay gay, guys who shave their bodies, and talking trash about other people.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral