PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Andrew

32 | San Diego, California

Half nerd, half jock

His 8 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Dancing

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I’m kind of a beach bum stuck in an urban professional’s body. Things could be worse! I love my job, am close with my family, enjoy being active every chance I get, and am a very optimistic person in general. I’d like to find an active and upbeat girl to have some fun and hopefully make a connection! You should know up front I’m a pretty big nerd. I was a Neuroscience major at UCLA and I geek out on lots of random things. My perfect date would probably involve going to an aquarium with someone that can bear hearing me talk about fish for a few hours (I studied marine biology too). But I like to think I make up for my nerdness by being athletic and really outgoing. I hate routines, but I do go to the gym every day, it’s really important to me to stay in good shape and be healthy. I work as a surgical consultant for tools and devices used in neuro and heart surgery. So most of my day is spent in operations. I’m on call pretty much 24/7 and I drive around to all the big hospitals of San Diego and Orange County, so my schedule is kind of nuts. But I love it, I wouldn’t want to be doing anything else. I’ve gotten to travel a ton (I’ve lived in Italy, Australia, and Cambodia for school and teaching) and it has really made me appreciate San Diego. I live on the boardwalk in Mission Beach, so most of my free time is spent in the waves, playing volleyball, kayaking, or lounging on the rooftop. I also love SCUBA diving. I don’t really have a “type” and I love meeting all sorts of people, but my dream girl would probably be really down to earth, fit and athletic but also girly and sensitive (is that possible?), well educated, independent but a little old fashioned, and most importantly loves to smile and is quick to laugh. Hope to meet you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree