PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Mark

61 | San Diego, California

Still looking for "The One"

His 8 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Politics

Travel

in his own words...

I am a stable, fit, fun, intelligent, reasonably well-preserved, financially-secure man with grown (or nearly-grown) kids and a sense of humor, looking for a female companion fitting the same profile, for casual outings, adventures, and a potential LTR. I have been divorced for going on two years following a long-term marriage (24 years). I recently retired after a 30 year professional career. Two of my children are in college, and the third, who lives mainly with his mom, is finishing high school. I am ready for the next chapter of my life, focusing on doing the things that make me happy. I enjoy most outdoor activities, as well as books, movies, and live music. My favorite forms of recreation are hiking, water skiing, and riding my motorcycles (although I am not a "biker," do not own a Harley, and have no tattoos). I also like kayaking, canoeing, white water rafting, back packing, camping, snow skiing (including cross country skiing), scuba diving, mountain biking, and road biking (although I only do these things occasionally). I do not golf, play tennis, or watch sports as a spectator (with the exception of an occasional college football game). I enjoy road trips and would like to explore the United States. My bucket list includes visiting all the national parks. I have done little foreign travel but would like to do more, with the right companion. I enjoy all types of music, except opera and rap. I especially like classic rock and "alternative country" (sometimes called "Red Dirt country"). I listen to XM radio channel 12, Outlaw Country. I am more of a reader than a TV viewer. I do not have cable, although I watch a lot of movies at home. I am fairly easy-going about most things, including politics and religion, and am not dogmatic about either. However, I cannot abide knee-jerk liberalism, and cannot stand NPR, Keith Olbermann, and the Huffington Post. If these things are important to you, we will not get along. I am well educated, but come from a

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college