(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Diego, California

Spiky grey haired lady, frequently confused with Jamie Lee Curtis, seeks active guy with a quick wit and a great sense of humor.

Her 7 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports


Watching sports

in her own words...

Hard to know where to start... I lead a very active life between travel for work and fun, and I'm looking for someone to enjoy life with... and yes, I know that's a dangling preposition.. I am a great cook and subscribe to several cooking magazines including Bon Appetit and Cook's illustrated. I am happy to spend hours or days on a special recipe,and baking is my specialty,including yeast breads, scones, etc. I am a loyal friend, a dedicated aunt to my numerous nieces and nephews. I appreciate a great sense of humor, and a bright mind. My family is important to me, and I speak to my siblings on a regular basis. I grew up with five older brothers, and two sisters and I think that made me very flexible and giving. I was married for 15 years,but have been divorced for ten. I still speak to my ex-husband, as well as most of the men I have dated in my life. I lead a simple life as a divorced orphan, both parents died before I was 30, I don't think they were quite done with me...but they taught us all right from wrong and we always knew what was expected; good grades, hard work, take care of yourself and others along the way. I have been a cycle coach for charity riders, still ride but haven't had the time to commit to coaching the last few years. I ride my road bike three or four days a week, between 25-50 miles at a time. I am currently training for a 150 mile ride ( two days) to benefit the MS Society, and I have been one of their top fundraisers for the last three years. I normally ride 125 miles a week when I'm not traveling, but I could be convinced to swap some of that time for a different activity. I have been certified for scuba since I was 15, but prefer to dive in warm water, and have been to the British Virgin Islands, and most of the "St somewhere" islands. I am all original equipment, no dyes, fillers, or ink... I'm looking for someone to play with, see the world, enjoy San Diego. I have lived here for 30 years, and get to

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree