(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Diego, California

Come on, someone out there HAS to be as passionate about food (and obivously alcohol) as I am? Any takers?

His 19 interests

« »



Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Since honesty is a critical quality of a relationship, I might as well start earning my brownie points now. I was born and raised in the LA area (precisely 626-SGV) by your "typical" Asian-immigrant parents. They were pretty much disappointed at me as a child because I didn't do very well in school. It wasn't until after high school that I turned my life around and soon achieved my bachelor's and master's degree. I moved out of the house when I was 20 and started my career at a toy company. I have held various positions in children’s product industry for the last 9 years. I moved to SD in January 2009 for a job that I'm blessed to still have in this economic state. I am proud to say that SD is my new home now and plan to be a resident indefinitely. Since I’ve been down here, my life has unexpectedly & unregrettably “kicked up a notch” (as Emeril would say) to great levels of satisfaction and fulfillment. It’s unfortunate that we just don’t grow any younger like Benjamin Button and my gut (or maybe God) has recently been nudging me that Ms. Right has gotta be somewhere in SD waiting for me too. Who is this guy? If you can’t tell already, I talk more than your average Joe and hold a sense of humor. I’m a pretty well-rounded and insightful person that can carry a conversation with just about anyone. Those who know me say I’m a straight-shooter. For those who don’t, I may come off as person who is an a-hole and/or cocky persona. Honestly, I think I’m very opinionated and can be quite rational about it. I love having exciting & productive debates on all sorts of issues that surround our world and society. These are the type of people that I get along with well and often times become my friends for life. My Dad always taught me, “Life short. Don’t waste time. You go learn something.” I can’t say I am expert on anything but I have an infatuation in wanting to learn a little bit about everything in this world. Another quality of mine is the go-getter, ambitious

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral