(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Diego, California


His 0 interest

in his own words...

I am lucky enough to have lived all over the US. I was born in San Diego, grew up in Mass and RI, I went to one year of college in Wisconsin before I transferred to Boulder CO, back to San Diego for 2 years after college, on to San Francisco for three years, more school, and I have now been back in San Diego for 13 years, for good ... I think. I grew up with 5 brothers, so even though we are spread around the country family is important (oddly it appears to be important to everyone on here). As for why I am here, well ... almost my entire circle of friends are married, have kids and have moved out of the beach areas. Now I actually have to put in some work to meet people as the friends of friends route has dried up. So here I am. I think that I am a "good guy" and try to do the right thing every day so that I sleep well at night. I am not, however, a pushover. Nice and wimpy are not the same thing. I am active and athletic, at least athletic enough to continue sports through college. These days I have settled into a nice routine of surfing, kayaking around sunset cliffs, running (recent necessary addition) and yoga. I am satisfied with where I am at in life, am generally happy, have lots of free time and don't let the things that I can't control bug me. I am confident that I can usually find a way to make things work out for the best. An average free day has some combination of surf, a run, a round of golf, the beach and good food and a few drinks with friends. At this point it could all be even better if shared with the right person. I have no baggage, really ... none and am ready to meet that person, or hopefully at least that type of person. You would ideally be secure, confident, athletic, and educated. You don't have to necessarily use your education but you went and got it and you have the option to use it is you want to. Hopefully you would enjoy some of the same things I like to spend my time doing but also want to do your own thin

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral