PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

ALAN

35 | San Diego, California

Loving life and enjoying the moments it brings and seeing where my travels may take me

His 7 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Dancing

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am half Peruvian and half Finnish. I was born and raised mainly on the island of St. Thomas in the US Virgin Islands, but because I grew up on a sailboat we moved around alot and lived on many other islands in the Carribean. After hurricane Marilyn, me and my family lost our home and everything and were forced to live in a one bedroom apartment in the ghetto while having no power for almost a year. From there out my family moved to South Florida. I started college at 16 but realized that I couldn't afford my jordans and pay for classes so I decided on a career in the navy and I moved out just after turning 17 and have been living on my own since then. I studied Nuclear Engineering for the Navy and became a Reactor Operator/Technician certified by the Department of Energy and did that for a few years. Since then I went back to college to get my degree. Now I am training as a Naval Aviator on F/A-18s and get to fly those around, a dream career for me. I have travelled to Italy, Spain, Portugal, Greece, Sicily, Crete, Turkey, Slovenia, United Arab Emirates, Puerto Rico, the British and US Virgin Islands, Barbados, Martinique, St. Martin, St. Lucia, St. Kitts and Nevis, and much more. I enjoy experiencing new cultures and especially the different food dishes that each has to offer. With my future career as a pilot I hope to visit the far east and experience the cultures and people there. Everything in my life I have worked hard for and accomplished on my own and can appreciate all the good and bad, but I want to thank my mom, dad, and those close to me for always being there for me and giving me the discipline and motivation to make it through.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Not Answered

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any