(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | San Diego, California

I've got the rock from Detroit and the soul from Motown.

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

About me… I grew up in a small town north of Detroit then lived downtown for 5 years before I moved here about 6 months ago. My entire family used to hunt on our land in Northern Michigan and Onterio, Canada. I have a large and very close family. My brother and I are best friends and I talk to him every day back in Michigan. I read "The Rum Diary" and for 6 months during college I moved from my apartment in Detroit, made my brother take over my lease and got a ticket to San Juan, Puerto Rico. As soon as I stepped off the plane, I went to the local university and registered for classes and found a small place to live by myself (and you think California is beautiful). The classes did not transfer but the experience was worth it. I would move there in a second if I had a job offer. I love boxing and used to run to my old gym on Warren and McGraw (Kronk Gym on the east side Detroit). A guy named K9 trained me then he ended up going on The Contendor. But I had to stop because there were too many shootings in that neighborhood. I have just starting going to a gym out here. My favorite team of all time is the Detroit Red Wings. I wanted to be a professional hockey player growing up (another reason why I wanted to learn to box). I played for work leagues and played lacrosse until I was checked into the board and tore my rotator cuff (worst pain of my life). I have been making my own living since the end of high school and started working when I was 14 at a corner store bagging groceries. I was always finding odd jobs and saving my money for college, which I payed for myself. Now, I am an Engineer and hope to own my own company one day. About you... I am looking for a girl that is honest, has gone to college (or in college), hard working, has some type of passion or dream in life, mature, and who is happy with who they are. On another note... -I hate and am alergic to cats. I do not date cat women. -I can't stand sushi, though I do enjoy sake. -I

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral