(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


65 | San Diego, California

Saving the best for last?

Her 15 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Born and raised in Europe, I spent most of my life on the East Coast. I fell in love with the San Diego area while visiting my sister in La Jolla and stepson in Coronado. It reminded me quite a bit of the French Riviera…with all the benefits of “home”. It didn’t take me long to move here and now the cold winters and hot, humid summers are a distant memory. While I miss my close friends this feels like paradise to me …the icing on the cake would be one special man to share it with me. My life is fairly uncomplicated—my baggage is small enough to fit under my seat ;-). Other than movies and plays, I’m not much into drama…there is plenty of that in the world already. I've loved, lost, and learned: Love doesn’t conquer all. Laughing is essential. Perfection is impossible. Don't say anything you'll regret because you can't take it back. Relationships are like gardens—they need care and nurturing to thrive and grow. Concerts at Humphreys or Thornton Winery, walks along the beach or the trails at Torrey Pines, sailing the San Diego Bay, are just a few of my favorite things. I've always had a passion for art and architecture—I enjoy decorating, gardening, exploring new areas, or ideas. Friends, family, and home are important--cooking a meal together, sharing a good bottle of wine along with stimulating conversation is a fitting ending to a day. I've worked for both Democrats and Republicans during my 5 years on Capitol Hill. These days I'm more liberal than conservative...I don't mind if we differ...but if you won't tolerate any other point of view than yours, we wouldn't get along. “Our mind is like a parachute, it works when it is open”. Dalai Lama. I’m looking for Romance-Chemistry-Compatibility…a man who’s articulate, intelligent, handsome, and accomplished. Confidence is very appealing…as is a loving and tender side. At this stage in his life he’s ready to stop to smell the roses ;-). Like me, he focuses on the positive in life and has character…he doe

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 54 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral