(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | San Diego, California

Thoughtful Romantic

His 0 interest

in his own words...

I am thoughtful with both a serious and a fun side. Having traveled in several countries, I have a truly international outlook with many cultural interests - am looking for an intelligent and attractive woman with whom to spend time relaxing and enjoying life. If she had an interest in travel and performing arts, that would be a great plus. I was brought up in England (Brit accent, humor and manners) and am traditional in outlook - so, yes, I will hold doors open for you (including car doors) and I try to treat a woman as a lady. This also means that I am groomed and know how to dress - definitely do not favor the contemporary drift toward dressing like an overgrown four-year old. So I can take you out for elegant adventures, dining and so forth. I also think it should be possible to enjoy oneself without excessive drinking. Generally, I like quiet enjoyment in desirable company, rather than a loud party scene. If this all makes me seem a bit tame, you'd be wrong. I have acted and sung a bit over the years in spare time, and am outward going in the right company. Often, I turn out to be the person livening up a group with anecdotes and stories. I keep fit (every day) and am muscle toned, although this tends not to show under loose clothes in photographs (I don't do the tight tee thing to show off). I am told I look considerably younger than my years. Not drinking or smoking helps that too, actually. Oh, and I love the States - and family, and friends, of course! Could you be the lady to take on this aspiring optimist?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any