PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Edward

36 | San Diego, California

I just want to be different like everyone else I want to be like.

His 0 interest

in his own words...

I grew up in Houston, and, although I have no intention of leaving California, I’m still a Texan at heart – but only the worthwhile parts of Texan-ness. [KEEP READING, FRIGHTENED CALIFORNIAN!] 1. I don’t own a gun, nor do I enjoy hunting. However, I do love meat. (Sorry, vegetarians.) 2. I’m not a Republican. I’m actually about as apolitical as it gets. But like a proper Texan, I do believe in the spirit of independence. I take pride in finding my own way, and I like people who are a little different. 3. I don’t own a cowboy hat, but I do agree with ZZ Top regarding the significance of being a sharp dressed man. 4. I don’t aspire to have the biggest ranch or farm. In fact, I don’t know a thing about agriculture or machinery. But for certain, if I’ve got a job to do, I’m gonna do it well and do it with passion. 5. I don’t say “fixin’ to” or “I reckon.” I do say “y’all,” so y’all better be okay with that. 6. I’m not in a rush to get married and have kids. What I do want is to find someone who shares my values enough that I can be comfortable with her (the most important of which are honesty and acceptance) but is different enough to keep me on my toes. Actually, I can be quite the planner, but when it comes to finding love, I believe the most successful course is being spontaneous and enjoying the journey. Here’s to new frontiers!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any