(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Diego, California

Midwestern boy seeks mythical California girl

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Just your average city boy, proudly born and raised in (north) Detroit, whose midnight train somehow ended up in southern California. I was raised on the mean streets of Sterling Heights, Michigan, a decent sized town that probably should be referenced in the dictionary when defining 'suburbia'. It was a great place to grow up, but sadly not a great place to spend my 'young adulthood.' So with a heavy heart, I kissed my momma goodbye, and set out West. I came out here actually for a job which I still have at UCSD Hospital. It's an amazing job, but not for the squeamish. I am a Pathologist Assistant, which means I get to analyze everything and anything that can be removed from a human being surgically, whether it was meant to be there...or not. Needless to say, I have a lot of good stories. I really enjoy my job, and I feel that it is a unique way I get to do something I love and am very interested in and also help others in the process. When I'm not all up in (former) parts of people, I like to spend my free time mainly participating in/watching sports. I love to play soccer, and I can actually admit I love watching it too, mainly the European teams where I can drink a pint and swear at my television without worrying I'm going to get killed by a drunk Irishmen in a dark pub. I love American football too, particularly college football, as I follow my Michigan State Spartans (GO GREEN!) as much as I can, even though it is very, very bad for my health to do so. I'm also into baseball, basketball, hockey etc. I'm a long distance runner too, and I ran my first marathon last year. Besides sports, I enjoy both high-brow art (theater, museums etc.) and low-brow art (Monty Python movies, The Office etc.) I'm into music including all genres, from the Beatles to Jay-Z to Garth Brooks. I LOVE trivia games, whether it's bar trivia or Jeopardy! I volunteer with Big Brothers/Big Sisters, and I enjoy reading when I can, particularly History type material. My ideal

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Some college