(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Diego, California

Struggling Artist

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »



Dining out




Wine tasting

in his own words...

Wellll, grazing over the top of things... I am outgoing, energetic, love the outdoors, camping, water skiing, off-roading w. my sand toy, scuba diving, and a few others I am sure I forgot. I really enjoy making sushi (good at it too!), or cooking a great meal for that matter. I am very family oriented and look forward to the day I will have one of my own. I am very caring, generous, thoughtful, original, I have a huge heart. I guess I am kinda old fashioned in a way but I have some badboy in me too. Just the right balance. I am told I have a magnetic personality, and I am fun to be around and I quote "you bring a good vibe" has been said to me more than once. References upon request. :) I would save the world if I knew how. I enjoy going out having a great time, and staying home, cookin', makin' a fire and enjoying some cheap wine. I have a career type job that I am good at and pays well. I am sure it would support a regular life if that was my goal in life. But, my dreams, passion, and persistance lies in filmmaking. So, I spend alot of my free time doing that. Definately not your average joe. I just want the best life has to offer, great wife(someday), great family, friends, experiences, accomplishments, and I am not afraid to keep chasing those things.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any