(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


62 | San Diego, California

Life only gets better with age and wisdom.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts



Watching sports



in his own words...

I am looking for someone who can deliver as promised, and does not seek affirmation every time a project or every day chore is completed. I want a woman who can be my right hand person when needed and lend a hand when I am faltering but I am not looking for a mother. She needs to be confident, can take risks and constructive criticism, be funny, not self absorbed and knows how to have fun with me or without me. Whenever we have a discussion and we do not agree that you do not have a lame excuse that you cannot continue the discussion. You must be neat, tidy and pick up after yourself. You are understanding, and can make decisions on your own. I am didactic at times, and if you do not want my advice, just say so or do not ask. Every advice needs to be taken with a grain of salt. Just don’t do as I say then blame me because the outcome was not to your liking. I am terse at times but that is a side of me that I cannot change. I am willing to budge if your argument is factual.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral