(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Diego, California

Christian guy looking for the special Christian gal.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Former Navy Corpsmen, currently working for the Federal Government. I am about to turn 39 in first part of march. Not overly upset about inching one year closer to 40 mainly because like wine which gets better with age, life for me has also gotten better with age. I grew up in the Houston, Texas. I am the youngest child, I have a sister two years older than I am. My parents were married for 25 years, before falling victim to divorce statistics, still for 25 years they set the bar at what a stable family and marriage should be like even though in the end theres failed. I guess I will be direct about why I decided to take the advice of some friends and check out I am looking for a stable, healthy, caring relationship. A relationship where two people aren't just settling for Mr. or Ms. Right Now. I was never one to be into the bar scene, yet over the years have found myself looking for the right women at the bar scene. Talk about unfulfilling. I am looking for a women who's ultimate goal is marriage, kids and having a family. Nine years ago, I almost found just that. I proposed, she said yes we started pre-marital counseling and then after finding out she was pregnant she decided she was in love with someone else in her past. The pregnancy went forward, and in December of 2001 I was blessed with a beautiful daughter. Fast forward to today, and you will find a single, proud father and an awesome child whom I have custody of. In 2010, I was faced with a bit of a health scare, being diagnosed cancer. Drs. treated it very quickly and I am fortunate to now be 7 months cancer free. What a journey that was! The other day a good friend asked me the following question. "Now i'm gonna get deep with ya...What's the most valuable lesson you learned on you're journey?" As strange as it may sound, the ability to appreciate what's in front of you has nothing to do with what you actually have. It's more about how you measure the good things in your life at any give

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree