PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Shannon

35 | San Diego, California

Love and laughter please!

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

Hi! I'm a very adventurous person and I love to try new things. I've studied in Italy, traveled all throughout Europe, been skydiving, backbacked Scandinavia solo with no agenda, and surfed Costa Rica. I've tried trapeze, which sounds totally weird, but it was amazing and thrilling! I can be shy at first sometimes, but I'm really just a goofy, sarcastic, fun loving person. I love being outside. I love music and checking out shows. I also love art- especially photography and painting- and museums. Last year I did my first triathlon, and now I'm hooked! I grew up on the east coast, went down south for college, and came out here over 5 years ago for Architecture school. My family and friends are so important to me. My brothers live out here, but most of my family lives on the east coast. I try to make it back a few times a year for holidays and weddings, and also for special days like my Grandpa's 98th birthday party in March. My siblings are my best friends, my cousins are like little brothers and sisters to me, and my friends are like family. I think they would describe me as fun, sincere, loyal, and loving. And that is the kind of guy I'm looking for! In the end, I want someone who is funny and can make me laugh until my stomach hurts and tears are streaming down my face. Someone who treats others with respect, means what he says, and says what he means. Someone who is a loyal and faithful friend. And someone who shows his kindness and love not only to his family and friends, but also to strangers on the street. I believe that you can't describe chemistry, you never know where you'll find it, and we are very lucky when we do. I wear my heart on my sleeve, and that's just the way it's gonna be, so no silly little games please :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral