(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Diego, California

Life is good, but always better as a couple. Wouldn't you agree ?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • I am more creative than most people
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am a Brit that has been living in San Diego for some 8 yrs. Life is good, but would be even better as a couple. I probably work too hard, but being successful is important as it does allow me to enjoy my free time. I have travelled the world and have lived in England, Italy, China and now my permanent home the USA. I'm told I have a great sense of humor with that typical English sarcastic streak. I like to laugh and always look at my glass as at least half full. I love to travel, exercise regularly, hike and walk my dogs, dive, golf and the list just goes on...... I really enjoy running and completed lots of marathons just for a giggle. At home I like to cook (additional training desperately needed), try and keep the garden in shape and when I get the chance just chill out with a good movie. I am looking for someone who compliments my active, upbeat and caring personality. Someone who expects to be treated as an equal and enjoys being treated like a lady. If you are looking for an outgoing, loyal, honest energetic and fun loving "partner in crime", we could be a great match.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral