PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Steven

71 | San Diego, California

Searching, always searching, for that SPECIAL someone. Is it YOU?

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I am always doing new things
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I'm Sweet (Very kind and affectionate), Thankful (That I am in such good health for my age (or so my Doctor tells me)), Exciting (Love to be spontaneous), Victorious (Survived two tours in Vietnam 64’ & 68’), Elegant (I am very comfortable wearing a Tux), Warm (I love to touch, hold hands on long walks, snuggle by the fireplace etc.), Ambitious (Have attained success in both of my chosen careers without obtaining a formal degree), Unbiased (White. Red, Yellow, Black, or Brown makes no difference to me, I judge people by their honesty and inner beauty, not their appearance), Gifted (see “Ambitious”), and Hilarious (I love to laugh, try to find humor in almost all of life’s situations). If this is what you are looking for... I'm your man. I'm looking for that special someone. Someone with whom I can share life's adventure, for the rest of our lives.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any