(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Diego, California

A tiny grain of sand...

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »



Playing cards

Playing Sports




in his own words...

Happy, energetic and silly is the way to be! My name is Ian and by nature I am a good, loving, soft hearted individual who enjoys comfortability more than extravagance. Dogs make me smile. Adventure and trying new things brings excitement into my life. I am a great friend and a positive person. I define success differently than status. I define success by happiness. My mind is a creative mess. Being silly and connecting with people and dogs is part of my regular enjoyment. I love to laugh and be around people who smile. Right now I am working on a few fun talents.. I consider myself to be very open minded and love taking pictures and being outside. Another thing.. I really enjoy quotes. movies, books, internet.. ect. Many people consider me a "hippie" with free unconditional love but I'm not big on labels. Eventually I want to live in another country for an extended period of time. I am not good with names but play it off pretty well. I can usually get it down after the third time meeting someone. I can be awkward when first getting to know people until I feel I belong in the situation that I'm in. Oh and feeling out these things makes me question what people are thinking. So.. what are you thinking?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Other
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any