(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | San Diego, California


He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I am more creative than most people
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports



in his own words...

Hi. My name is Chris. I recently moved to SD from a smaller town in the central valley area to pursue my Master's in Architecture. I guess Im on here because I've gotten to a point in my life where I have achieved many of things I wanted before "slowing down" life a little...I am usually busy during the week with school and am gone many weekends on the road racing. I live near downtown but to me bars/clubs are not the ideal place to find someone with similar interests. When I do have free time in SD I like to be outdoors doing something. Some of my favorite things to do are go people watching, camping/backpacking, mountain bike riding, tennis, snowboarding, learn new things, photography, try new food, and traveling if I have enough time and money. I am a mutt of many different ethnicities: English, Scottish, Chinese, Cherokee, etc. So I also enjoy learning about other cultures both the newer and the old, especially the different foods. Although I have been in the SD area for almost a year now there is still much more here to see and do that I have I mind. As for a relationship. I have spent most of my life since high school being single except for a few instances. I have always been that person that was TOO busy to maintain any kind of healthy relationship and I was more focused on other things in life. However I am often the "go to " guy when friends are having relationship issues of their own. In my own relationship follies though I have also learned quite a lot both about people, honesty, and how to communicate. I was raised in a small town setting by older parents so I definitely have more of a "old" romantic approach to much of dating. I think it is the small things that make the difference in many successful relationships; notes, flowers, a smile, a touch...Opening a door is something you should do for ANY lady, not just the one on your arm.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any