(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

An original in a world of fakes

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I’m a no BS kind of man. I’m 35 now and I am SO very over all the games. I want to get married. I am looking for the love of my life. The woman that I can share everything with, my hopes, dreams and even fears. Communication is important to me. While I want to get married am in no rush. I will not settle because I want this marriage to last the rest of our lives. I am working hard at my career and feel like I am at the point in my life where I need to make things happen both in my personal life and professional. Cooking is a passion of mine. If food was the way to my heart then I would be in love with myself that is how much I love to cook! So if you are a lady who loves an amazing home cooked meal I am your man! I do it all from Asian to Italian. Let’s see... I train for triathlons, hike, spend time in the ocean, and spend time doing what ever I can with my friends. Speaking of triathlons I just signed up for my first Ironman triathlon! I have two cats that have been with me for the last five years. I have to admit before I hgot these two guys I was never much of a cat person but they have ended up being my two little buddies. They are sweet but shy and I know I could never part with them. Now don't get me wrong, I will never say that I am a cat person, as I like pretty much all animals (except rats, they scare the death out of me). I was in the United States Navy for nine years and have covered a large part of the world. I have been lucky enough to have gone to, Kenya, Australia, East Timor, Thailand, Maylasia, Korea, China and Singapore just to name a few. I love history and that love has only grown stronger after having gone to so many amazing places. I have never been to Europe but that is a trip that I want to make in the next few years. During the day my work keeps me busy, in the evening I am in school getting my project management certification to help advance my career. It’s nice to be able to invest in my own future that way. Whil

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any