(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Diego, California

Live live to the fullest

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • I change my mind easily

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports




Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm a very open minded and laid back guy who likes to enjoy life as it comes. I speak my mind openly, believe in being honest, practical and down to earth. I don't like being serious all the time and am serious only when it's really necessary. I like to have fun and joke around the rest of the time. My weekends are mostly about enjoying life and reenergizing myself. Cycling around San Diego, movies, restaurants, hiking, geocaching, etc generally make up my weekends. My interest has lately been towards cycling around town, photography and travelling. I'm currently in the midst of planning for a month long travel/vacation. But in general, I'm up for anything that takes me away from home. If given an option of staying at home or going out, I will almost always pick going out. Other interests that are there but I haven't indulged often lately are kayaking and reading. I would like company for the former and time for the latter. I guess that should be enough about me for an intro. I'm looking for someone who I can relate to as a friend. Who is spontaneous and energetic. Someone who has a positive outlook in life and enthusiastic to live life to the fullest, travel around the world and try new things. Ideally you are down to earth and have your head on your shoulders. Someone who is independent, has opinions of her own, open minded, etc. Basically a fun and sane person who I would enjoy spending time with. Definite no to: druggies or bigots (race, religion, sexual orientation, etc).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral