(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Diego, California

I want to share a simple life with a beautiful soul who understands that the smiles of our future grandchildren are all the wealth we need.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a person who sees the world as a wondrous place full of opportunity and adventure. I am an idealist who believes in the good of humanity. I am not burdened nor weighed down by the conquest for material possessions, but I can appreciate the excessive pleasure of sharing a bottle of Blue Label with close friends at an exotic resort. I believe that having a positive attitude is the best way to live one's life. I believe that yesterday was filled with great memories, today was a good day, and tomorrow will be even better. I love to laugh and travel and visit new destinations. I brighten any room I step into and people gravitate towards the warmth of my presence. I constantly challenge myself to explore new places and new ideas. I find humor in low brow fart jokes, but I am also moved by symphony orchestras. I enjoy quiet sunset barbecues at home with friends and family. However, I also enjoy partying all night in Vegas until the club shuts down. So who am I looking for? For now, I'd like to meet someone who I can have an intelligent conversation with. That would be an excellent start and we can figure things out from there.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 105
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any