(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Diego, California

just trying another shot.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts


in his own words...

I have joined the site to hopefully expand my social circle. I travel frequently for work and meeting people has been a challenge due to my schedule. During this journey if I were to meet someone special that would be a bonus. I enjoy good stimulating conversation, I like to go out occasionally but I am also very comfortable staying in. I have one beautiful child that is in my world. I spend as much time as humanly possible with her. My activities ......well i am practicing yoga, sailing and I play golf. I enjoy all sports and sporting events. I also have a thirst for knowledge so I read constantly. The topics vary greatly, from things I am interested in to places I have visited, places I plan to visit and the steady stand by "mindless fiction". Well I guess that's enough of my rambling about me ....... I would love to meet someone who shares my zest for life and adventure...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any