(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Diego, California

What would you attempt if you knew you would not fail?

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm happy, high-energy and emotionally-grounded. I maintain a positive, thankful attitude and I hope it’s infectious! Life’s too short to dwell on things that didn’t go our way. For every one of those, there are scores of other things in our lives that are truly wonderful, and focusing on those things changes everything. My sense of humor ranges from goofy and low-brow to witty, ironic and dry; I love being silly and sharing laughter. I’m creative and artistic, and this comes out in my playing of music, writing, graphic arts and video production. I run my own business, providing marketing and branding consulting to companies and producing internet video, and I love what I do. In my leisure time, I like to see family and play with my niece and nephew, socialize with friends, go beer and wine tasting, see a movie, take in a show, hear live music, play live music, hang out by the water, and take road trips with the top down. For exercise I enjoy martial arts, yoga, jogging, cycling, the gym, tennis, hiking and scuba diving. Politically, I’m left leaning and socially liberal. My interests include technology, world events, society and culture (NPR, the Economist), music, countries and cultures, and learning other languages (would love to improve my Spanish). In addition I enjoy volunteering, and I currently deliver meals for Mama’s Kitchen. I have a Jewish cultural background, but am not religious. I remain open to many ways of thinking and practicing a well-lived life -- one that includes self-improvement, helping others, and helping make the world a better place. Here I’m hoping to meet my female best friend -- someone who shares my positive life attitude, shares some interests with me, is as open to experiencing new things as I am, and is ready to be in a healthy romantic relationship that starts out as a friendship with a natural chemistry, and organically grows with the accumulation of time and experiences together.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral