PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Ilona

71 | San Diego, California

Creative, Passionate, Spontaneous and looking for a very special man.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming

find out your type »

Her 19 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I am a creative, quirky, and fun lady who enjoys family and friends. I love doing anything with my hands-- cooking, baking, sewing, painting, sculpting, crafting and when I'm not working on something I will sit and read a good book or play the piano by myself. I don't usually like to "perform" for anyone but enjoy listening to music and have played most of my life. I have three grown kids, two of whom are married and on their own. My third child is developmentally disabled and is currently living with me for a short time until he can find his own independent living arrangement which I am advocating for him to find. I am a strong believer in helping those who cannot help themselves and if giving of my time and space temporarily is what is needed then that is what I do. I believe that what we give to others comes back to us in the end so it is a small sacrifice. In spite of the challenges I face, I am still a loving and caring person and have a lot to share and do desire a life of my own and someone very special to share it with. I am called by my friends, "gifted" in many ways, but consider myself just an ordinary person who was given many opportunities to learn and the natural curiosity to explore the arts and that is where many of my gifts lie. To me, my gifts are my children. They have given me so much to live for over the years and I am very proud of them. When I say that I 'm looking for a very special man, I mean one who is kind, caring and compassionate. A man who will hopefully see in me, my deepest soul and my open heart. A man who is also open to commitment and sharing, both of our families if he is a family man, and hobbies, activities, cooking, dancing, walking, hiking, or whatever he and I find we love to do together. I am also--of late---on a health kick-- healthy diet and exercise routine to my already busy life. So I'd love someone to help motivate me in that way too. Everything's more fun with a partner! Even exercise!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 60 - 72
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral