PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Michael

44 | San Diego, California

Looking for good tacos and a cold beer. Everything else is negotiable.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing cards

Politics

Travel

Wine tasting

Photography

in his own words...

I really like small groups: Driving in a car somewhere with good music and good conversation or even just fun things to look at out the window, Cooking at home for a few neighbors, or helping someone with a project. I don't ever mind making all the plans and doing all the work, but I appreciate that quality in others and am impressed when someone pulls it all off on their own. "I love it when a plan comes together." I also imagine myself as relaxed and easy going, but in reality, that's only when I'm comfortable with my surroundings--the people make the difference. I'm not afraid of new things, but I am afraid of putting on ties and tucking in my shirt and ironing. Silence isn't scary. Dark cool nights are inviting. Weather is fascinating. Watching good people having good times is always worth the effort.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any