(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Diego, California

48 year old, separated attorney, looking for an intelligent, interesting woman who is fun, friendly, warm, loyal and earth.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi, I am a fun-loving, outgoing,big-hearted, family values-oriented 50 year old Attorney who is separated (soon to be divorced) from his wife of nearly 17 years. I have waited a year since separating from my wife to even consider dating/having a new relationship with another woman. I have 3 children from my one and only marriage, an oldest girl (16 1/2 years old), a middle daughter (14 1/2 years old) and a youngest son, (13 years old). They are my gems and the light of my life!!! I am family oriented person and enjoy camping, fishing, the mountains, the beach, going out occasionally for dinner, professional football (I have had season tickets to the Chargers for 23 years) and I love music!!! If you have had a chance to see my pictures, you will see that I have several friends who are world class Grammy award winning musicians. I often socialize with these folks backstage at their concerts. I am looking for a passionate, loving, intelligent woman who has values that are similar to mine who is also independent and self-confident to be in a significant relationship with. I am looking for a partner, not a subordinate or a superior . If this is the way you feel, I might just be the guy for you and you might just be the girl for me!!!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral