(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

Woah, Big Gulps, huh? All right! Well, see ya later.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I guess I'm a little bit shy, quirky. I have a weird and goofy sense of humor and many diverse interests. I think this stuff makes me pretty awesome :-) I was a Navy brat and I served in the Air Force myself, so I have lived and visited all sorts of cool places I eat and write with my left hand, but I'm right handed when it comes to sports, not sure what that means haha. I hang my shirts in the closet by order of the color spectrum, that's because I'm a nerd. I have an awesome tattoo on my right arm that people ask to see from time to time, it's a pinup girl on a rocket (she has hairy legs). When the tattoo artist drew it up for me, he originally drew her up topless and asked me if I was okay with that. Being the gentleman that I am, I asked him to put a top on her so that she could maintain her dignity, and it's cold in outer space. I kinda wished he wouldn't have asked... I work from home for an IT company, but I commute up to Dana Point once or twice a week to do stuff in the office. It's still a pretty sweet gig.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any