(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Diego, California


He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports



Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am originally from the northwest but have been in San Diego for 6 years. Love the water, sailing, surfing, swimming, volleyball, hiking, reading, etc. I tend to be fairly spontaneous, like quitting my job and sailing to Hawaii. I prefer to hike off the trail... I like to catch happy hour and bbq with a six pack on the weekends but I'm way over clubs and partying every night. I don't watch sports, it bores the hell out of me. I love to read or chat over a glass of wine before bed. No topic is off limits, except reality TV or sports. :) Would like to meet a woman who is emotionally independent and has her OWN opinions. Someone who enjoys adventure. Caring and compassionate is a must. A woman who takes care of and is comfortable in her body is important to me. I'm not looking for a trophy on my shoulder though. Someone who is not materialistic but has class and is down to earth would be a good match... I'm really not interested in anyone under 25 or a "Cali Chick". If your favorite show is Jersey Shore then we probably wouldn't have much in common.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any