PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

JOHN

72 | San Diego, California

RETIRED SEARCHING FOR RETIRED. (Or nearing Retirement)

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I am a 66 yr young white male. Single, never married, no children. Free to come & go as I please. I live in San Diego Calif. in the winter and spend the summers at my house on Pender Island B.C. I am usually in Canada from early June to late Sept or early Oct. I like to be outdoors hiking, biking, kayaking, working in the yard, visiting friends or having friends over for a cook-out. Golf is one thing I enjoy but it usually beats me more than I beat it but I keep trying. The important thing for me in golfing is just to have fun being outside. I don't take it seriously but would like to improve my score. Being out on the water (when it is warm) is a plus to being on the island. Relatively new to kayaking but thorughly enjoy it. Have my own kayak on Pender. Where is yours? My perfect match? Not sure that is a perfect match but she would be attractive to me, self sufficient,active, like to cook, likes her friends, not looking for someone to take care of her but is looking for a mutually caring for and loving relationship. I want to be with someone who wants to walk beside me, not behind following and not ahead. Public displays of affection are great as long as it does not get to the point of someone telling us to "get a room".LOL! Being together holding hands, walking arm in arm, being romantic.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral