PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Rick

64 | San Diego, California

Been through a lot but looking for more

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Music

Playing Sports

Politics

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

easy going but enjoy the finer things in life. Have had my share of conflicts over the years but still standing strong. Looking for a woman who is understanding and adventurous and willing to take a risk. When I first created my profile above, I had no idea what to write. I simply gave it a shot. Short and sweet. I have now been told, many times, that my profile fails to give any idea about me as a man. So here I go. I am a 59 year old man, who looks much younger, that has lost his wife to an untimely and unexpected death. I have 6 kids, my three and her three. All but one is here in San Diego. Just became a grandfather for the first time about 12 weeks ago I am down to earth with a strong love for my family. Willing to do what ever to bring them joy and happiness. I treat the people close to me with kindness and respect, especially women. I am some what old fashion in believing that a woman should be placed on a pedestal to respect and admire. I totally enjoy the beach with my toes in the sand and the sound of waves crashing on the shore. And a cold beer doesn’t hurt either. When I am not at the beach, I am usually working around the house taking care of all those projects that never seem to end. Absolutely love to cook. If I was 30 years younger I would love to open up a restaurant and give it a shot. Love to cook for family and friends and put on a little show with all the extras. I am a true romantic. Love to do all those little things to bring joy to a woman. Have been known to show my love in some very unique ways both privately and in public. I am looking for a friend, companion and mate, someone to join me on life’s journey. I have relatively high standards so that next special woman has to have it all.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree