(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | San Diego, California

I still believe in romance and sweeping that special person off their feet, white stallion and all.....

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am capable of lounging around the home or being outdoors and active. I enjoy laughing & making others laugh. I feel very strongly about family, loyalty, & trust. I am a practitioner of affection & have no qualms holding hands in public and I'm still a hopeless romantic. Please don't flinch too hard if I'm slightly out of your age range. I can wear my kids out, from a one day climb of Mt Whitney to an all day roller coaster bet. All I ask is for ONE opportunity to get to know me a little and then determine if my demographic or height is truly an issue. I promise not to disappoint, and I know you'll at least enjoy a laugh or two regardless of what happens. I would prefer seeing a concert, travel to Vegas, go to a movie, etc., with someone who's fun and affectionate, than go myself with only the "guys" all the time. I am a master of the three day weekend, but enjoy longer trips too. I do believe in the Golden Rule but I also practice what I call the "Platinum Rule", which is to treat others as they wish to be treated. So often we give with good intentions, but it's run through our personal bias or filters of what we would like. I like to tailor what I give based on what I the other person's needs and preferences are. I'm not a club guy, but I want to learn how to ballroom dance. I'm more of an action/adventure person. That being said, my opening line is still true, because I really do enjoy quiet times. I'm an optimist, a positive person, and not a quitter. I finish what I start and do what I say I'll do. Being trusted, honest, and dependable to others are my priority values. I'm a person you can talk to just about anything whether it's about us or your own issues. I have no problem sharing my feelings. I'm over the whole macho thing, but still consider myself a rock of a man you can lean on. Communication will not be a problem with me, I mean look how long this thing is!! I am not tied down by my children. They are very loving & supportive of me!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any