(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Diego, California

Hanging out and enjoying life

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports


in his own words...

Recently finished up my MBA so now looking to do more things with the extra free time I have now (was a big grind trying to work full time and go back to school part-time but it was worth it). Traveling is something I like doing and luckily my work has started letting me travel again around the US to client sites and conferences where I usually have some down time to check out the cities I'm in. Also, lately I've been able to take a few vacations to Europe and Asia. I'm a big sports fan, so I like to watch and follow the Chargers, Padres, Lakers and the major sports in general. I try to work out pretty consistently to stay in shape and keep myself active. I'm really into keeping up with all the latest electronic gadgets, tinkering with my car and listening to music all the time (my iPod is always playing in the car). SD native pretty much my whole life (came here when I was 2) and have a really close and tight-knit family that's pretty big with all the brothers and sisters both my parents have and all my cousins. I'm usually pretty laid back, cracking jokes and trying to find humor in things but will be serious when needed. Keep seeing Match advertised on TV (or maybe I watch too much of the same channel heh) so I figure I'd give it a shot and try something new (I must not be the only one who thinks that it gets harder and harder to meet people after trying to meet people through work, school, friends of friends and the club scene which I'm not really into anymore).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any